A message saying that you are not authorized, need to re-authenticate, or that there was an authentication error, comes directly from your TV provider. This usually indicates that your package with that provider does not include the required TV channel subscriptions. If your current service package only includes internet or you have a TV package but A&E is not included in your TV channel lineup, you will not be able to access locked content in the A&E apps and or website.
At this time the only way to unlock all content in our apps and website is to sign in using a supported TV provider that includes the A&E channel in your TV package. There is always some content available that is unlocked, which you are welcome to watch without signing into a provider.
If you are receiving an error message and are not able to unlock all videos, you can contact your provider about changing your plan to get access to A&E content.
If you believe you do have a TV package that includes A&E and that you are receiving this message in error, please contact us so that we can look into it further. Be sure to identify your TV provider for us, as well as what specific content you are having trouble accessing.
For more help on this topic: